5

Great coffee; kindest group of automotive techs ive seen- they gave suggestions for cheaper things found elsewhere; without batting an eye- and obvious integrity here. This is my new auto-help place♡

5

Great coffee; kindest group of automotive techs ive seen- they gave suggestions for cheaper things found elsewhere; without batting an eye- and obvious integrity here. This is my new auto-help place♡

5

This is the best shop I've ever gone to! Jared at the front is the nicest person I've probably ever met. He explained pricing and details or the work needing to be done to my car very simply and straightforward. He did not try to pressure me to get unnecessary things done, but let me know a good timeline of when I should be working on certain things for my car. The maintenance was relatively cheap and I will definitely be using them for all my car needs from now on. My only grip is that I wish they were open on the weekend, but for this cost and service I'll definitely make time to get in!

5

Great experience!

5

Always going above and beyond to resolve issues I've had through the years. They explain everything in simple terms to make sure you can understand what they are doing. And of course, they live up to their name by being very Friendly :)

5

Took my Jeep Wrangler for an alignment after installing a lift kit. Jared was able to put a second pair of eyes and tighten everything up as well as getting everything square. Will return in the future.

5

I took the car in for routine maintenance, and, as always, Greg and all of his staff are friendly, professional, and proficient at what they do. I've been relying on their expertise for over 20 years now (that's even before Greg took over) and am never disappointed. Even when they have bad news to deliver, it's always with care and concern, and inlcudes as much of an explanation as you want/need in order to make a decision. I'd trust them with my cars over anyone else anytime! Thanks y'all for always delivering for me.

5

We were in town for an event when our radiator cracked the day before. They worked hard all day on a Friday to find a radiator to fit our older Highlander and got us back on the road just in time for all of the activities. They stuck by their quote and handled everything in a professional & timely manner. We appreciate their concerns for our untimely problem & their efforts in resolving it!

1

Extremely overpriced. Took my car to another mechanic and got it repaired for half price. Never take your car there.

Stephen, I was surprised to see your 1-star review of our business: especially 13mo after your only visit to us. I reviewed the invoice for your 1996 Suburban that you brought to us to inspect after you had oil system failure. We only charged $64 for the diagnosis (which is roughly half of competitors rate for engine diagnostics) and we provided you with a quote to replace the engine. Our service advisor made good notes on the ticket that we didn't recommend further tear down to address the knocking noise coming from the lower engine rotating assembly. We provided a quote for a Jasper Engine which carries a Nationwide 3yr/100k mile warranty because your engine had over 225k miles on it, and the cost of rebuilding that lower end without a comparable warranty, is generally not a good spend of a significant amount of money. We're glad you found someone to repair your truck cheaper and we hope it all works out in the end for you.

- Friendly Car Care
1

The worst Experience ever, my first time and the last one. First of all, the initial diagnose took more than two hours and it was not precise. they had to change serpentine belt kit after that, they "discovered" that power steering pump was broken"and it was changed. The worst thing was when I picked it up my "fixed" vehicle I realized in the middle of a highway that the steering and braking were not working well, fortunatley I didnt have any accident or something. Their work of more than $600 (just the labor) it was not well done, they forgot to change a piece and put hydraulic liquid, I never recevied a apologize or something the cost of all pieces totally overpriced, their labor of $660 could cause me a serious accident. All work took one day, that is more than expeceted. As I mentioned before, I never recevied a apologize or something, I will never recommend this place.

Mr. Cuartas, I am sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your experience at our shop. I'd like to address some of your concerns here, as we were not given the opportunity to do so privately. You had your van towed into our shop because it had thrown the belt while you were driving. By the time it arrived, we were already full with appointments and prior committed work. Nonetheless, we worked it into our rotation and eventually had time to get a technician to inspect it. We apologize if two hours was too long for your liking. Upon initial visual inspection, it seemed like a fairly routine repair: the tensioner pully had failed and would need replacing, and the belt would need to be reinstalled. You approved that repair, we ordered the parts and were going to try and get you back on the road the same day. However, once the cracked tensioner was replaced, we attempted to reinstall the serpentine belt only to find that the power steering pump shaft had broken internally (which could not have been noticed during the visual inspection) and the belt could not be reinstalled without future repeat failure. At that moment, we called to advise you of the issue. You mentioned that you had the power steering pump replaced in January elsewhere. We encouraged you to contact the previous repair shop, as it would likely be under part and labor warranty, and was likely the cause of the failure of the belt tensioner. You declined, and advised us to replace the power steering pump, in addition to the belt tensioner. At that time, knowing that another shop had previously made repairs within a few month, we reused the hose clamps that were installed during the earlier repair. In hindsight, perhaps we should have demanded that we replace the old power steering return hose and clamps during our repair, as that is what failed after you picked the van up. We did apologize for you having to return, we addressed the hose, installed a new clamp, refilled the system and got you back on the road as soon as we could. We have discussed this internally and will ensure that we do not reuse other shops components so as to avoid customer satisfaction issues in the future.

- Friendly Car Care