The worst Experience ever, my first time and the last one. First of all, the initial diagnose took more than two hours and it was not precise. they had to change serpentine belt kit after that, they "discovered" that power steering pump was broken"and it was changed. The worst thing was when I picked it up my "fixed" vehicle I realized in the middle of a highway that the steering and braking were not working well, fortunatley I didnt have any accident or something. Their work of more than $600 (just the labor) it was not well done, they forgot to change a piece and put hydraulic liquid, I never recevied a apologize or something the cost of all pieces totally overpriced, their labor of $660 could cause me a serious accident. All work took one day, that is more than expeceted. As I mentioned before, I never recevied a apologize or something, I will never recommend this place.
Mr. Cuartas, I am sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your experience at our shop. I'd like to address some of your concerns here, as we were not given the opportunity to do so privately. You had your van towed into our shop because it had thrown the belt while you were driving. By the time it arrived, we were already full with appointments and prior committed work. Nonetheless, we worked it into our rotation and eventually had time to get a technician to inspect it. We apologize if two hours was too long for your liking. Upon initial visual inspection, it seemed like a fairly routine repair: the tensioner pully had failed and would need replacing, and the belt would need to be reinstalled. You approved that repair, we ordered the parts and were going to try and get you back on the road the same day. However, once the cracked tensioner was replaced, we attempted to reinstall the serpentine belt only to find that the power steering pump shaft had broken internally (which could not have been noticed during the visual inspection) and the belt could not be reinstalled without future repeat failure. At that moment, we called to advise you of the issue. You mentioned that you had the power steering pump replaced in January elsewhere. We encouraged you to contact the previous repair shop, as it would likely be under part and labor warranty, and was likely the cause of the failure of the belt tensioner. You declined, and advised us to replace the power steering pump, in addition to the belt tensioner. At that time, knowing that another shop had previously made repairs within a few month, we reused the hose clamps that were installed during the earlier repair. In hindsight, perhaps we should have demanded that we replace the old power steering return hose and clamps during our repair, as that is what failed after you picked the van up. We did apologize for you having to return, we addressed the hose, installed a new clamp, refilled the system and got you back on the road as soon as we could. We have discussed this internally and will ensure that we do not reuse other shops components so as to avoid customer satisfaction issues in the future.
Easy to set appointments and great service in a timely manner. Thanks
I’ve been talking my vehicles here for years! The staff are always super friendly and professional. I trust them to always tell me the truth regarding what needs to be done on my vehicle. This last visit, I needed some work done and instead of having me wait, they gave me a ride home and picked me up when it was ready. I would never take my vehicles anywhere else.
As always, they took great care of me and my vehicle. I trust them 100% with their "diagnosis" of issues and they stand behind their work. I don't take my cars any other place.
Very quick and efficient. Great customer service. They never try to persuade customers to add extra unnecessary services to their cars.
The staff here are great. They don't try to sell you in service you don't need. Quick turn around on service.
Great honest service!
They're always helpful and informative. Great service and reliable.